+

O gracious God and Father; thank You for giving us Your Word and thank You for giving Your Word to me. Thank You for granting me the physical capacity to read it, and the means to do so in a comfortable setting, being able to afford different editions.  Thank You for giving us so many teachers, and thank You for using so many people to help me along this pilgrimage of mine. Thank You for everyone You used to lead me back to Your Word whenever I threatened to stumble; great professors and small preachers, famous authors, obscure bloggers – sermons, books and podcasts. Friends and foes of Yours. Thank You, Father, for all these men I have “talked” with on the internet over the years. Many of them remain faceless and anonymous to me and yet I feel that I do know them by now, for at times we shared each other’s burden. This is Your doing and it is marvelous in our eyes. So keep them all safe, heavenly Father, and draw them closer to Your Son, our King Jesus Christ. Amen.

About Smultronstallet

"My desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better." - Philippians 1:23
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

